Access KeysSkip Navigation   Site Map

Leadership of the Academy is outstanding. The principal leads by example, has a strong presence and is well supported by the vice-principal.Ofsted report 2007
Close up of a newspaper with quote from Ofsted Report 2007 stating: Leadership of the Academy is outstanding. The principal leads by example, has a strong presence and is well supported by the vice-principal.

You are here

School calendar

Autumn Term 2016

WEEK BEG. Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday  
Mon. 5th Sept. - INSET DAY
- Subject Leaders Meeting: time TBC
- Year 7 return - Years 8 to 11 return
- 2.45pm: PDP NQT, TF, SD Briefing
- 3.45pm: Subject Mentors Briefing  
Mon. 12th Sept.   - ET Pixl
- 3.45pm: PDP (NQTs, TF, SD)
- DITCH IT & DONATE
- ET: IOE
- 2.45pm: SLT Meet
- 2.45pm: SEND Welcome to Parents
3.45pm: RSL Meeting  
Mon. 19th  Sept.   - SEND Workshop
- 3.45pm: Subject Forum 
- 11.15am: Student Forum Meeting
- 4pm: Governors' Committees
3.45pm: Rewards Coordinators meeting  
Sat: OPEN DAY
Mon. 26th Sept. SCHOOL CLOSED - Year 8 Assessment Week
- Year 7 Baseline Data Report
- NQT Welcome Reception 4-6pm TBC
2.45pm: SLT Meet 9.30am: OPEN MORNING  Year 11 Report 1
Mon. 3rd Oct.   - 3.45pm: Subject Forum
- MFL Pixl Meeting
4.30pm: Deanery Mass at St Paul's - 9.30AM: OPEN MORNING
- 3.45pm: RSL Meeting
- PE Pixl Meeting
Year 8 Report
Mon. 10th Oct.   - 3.45pm: SLT Meet
- 3.45pm: PDP
- STAFF CONFERENCE
-4.30pm: Govs Committee
9.30am: OPEN MORNING  
Mon. 17th  Oct.   Maths Pixl Conference Teahers' Fayre 9.30am: OPEN MORNING Year 10 Report 1
Mon. 24th Oct. ---------- ---------- HALF-TERM ---------- ----------
Mon. 31st Oct. MEETING WITH LZs - Feast of All Saints
- 3.45pm: SLT Meet
- 11.15am: Student Forum Meeting
- 3pm: Year 11 Consult
3.45pm: Subject Mentors Meeting  
Mon. 7th Nov.   3.45pm: PDP DITCH IT & DONATE - ET Pixl
- 3.45pm: RSLs Meeting
- Remembrance Day
- Year 9 Report 1
Mon. 14th Nov. Year 7 Assessment Week 3.45pm: Subject Forum - 2.45pm: SLT Meet
- Science Pixl Conference
6pm: Awards Evening 9.45am-11.15am: SEND Coffee Morning
Mon. 21st Nov.   - History Pixl Meeting
- SEND Workshop
- 3pm: Year 10 Consult
 -5pm: Govs Meeting
  Launch of Advent Charity Appeal
Mon. 28th Nov.   - 3.45pm: SLT Meet
- 3.45pm: PDP Meeting
- 11.15am: Student Forum Meeting Christmas Fun Run
- Geography Pixl Meeting
3.45pm: RSL Meeting - INSET DAY
- Year 7 Report 1
Mon. 5th Dec.   3.45pm: Subject Forum Christmas Fayre    
Mon. 12th Dec.   - 2.45pm: SLT Meet
- 3.45pm: PDP
Christmas Dinner    
Mon. 19th Dec.   6pm: Carol Service   LAST DAY OF TERM  

Spring Term 2017

WEEK BEG. Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon. 9th Jan. Year 8 Assessment Week 3.45pm: PDP 2.45pm: SLT Meet 3.45pm: RSL Meeting Year 11 Report 2
Mon.   16th Jan.   SEND Workshop - DITCH IT & DONATE
- Year 9 Consult
- 4pm: Governors' Committees
ET Pixl Year 8 Report 2
Mon. 23rd     Jan.   3.45pm: SLT Meet - 11.15am: Student Forum Meeting
- STAFF CONFERENCE
3.45pm:: Subject Mentors Meeting English Pixl Conference
Mon. 30th Jan.   - 3.45pm: PDP
- 3.45pm: Subject Forum
4pm: Year 8 KS$ Curriculum Meeting 3.45pm: RSL Meeting  
Mon. 6th Feb. KS$ Taster Lessons 3.45pm: SLT Meet     Year 10 Report 2
Mon. 13th Feb. ---------- ---------- HALF-TERM ---------- ----------
Mon. 20th Feb. MEETINGS WITH LZs   - Year 8 Consult
- 4.30pm: Govs Committee
   
Mon. 27th   Feb. Year 7 Assessment Week 3.45pm: PDP - Ash Wednesday
- 2.45pm: SLT Meet
- Maths Pixl Conference
- Year 10 Visit to CTK
Year 9 Report 2
Mon. 6th   Mar.   - SEND Workshop
- 3.45pm: Subject Forum
DITCH IT & DONATE 3.45pm: RSL Meeting Year 7 Report 2
Mon. 13th Mar.   - ET Pixl
3.45pm: SLT Meet
- 11.15am: Student Forum Meeting
- Year 7 Consult
- 5pm: Govs Meeting
   
Mon. 20th Mar.   - 3.45pm: PDP
3.45pm: Subject Forum
  3.45pm: RSL Meeting  
Mon 27th Mar.     2.45pm: SLT Meet    
Mon 3rd Apr.       LAST DAY OF TERM INSET DAY

Summer Term 2017

WEEK BEG. Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon. 24th Apr. Year 8 Assessment Week   2.45pm: SLT Meet 3.45pm: RSL Meeting Year 11 Report 3
Mon. 1st May Bank Holiday - 3.45pm: Subject Forum
- 3.45pm: PDP
- DITCH IT & DONATE
4pm: Governors' Committees
3.45pm: Subject Mentors Meeting  
Mon. 8th May   SEND Workshop 11.15am: Student Forum Meeting ET Pixl Year 8 Report 3
 Mon. 15th May   3.45pm: PDP 2.45pm: SLT Meet 3.45pm: RSL Meeting  
Mon. 22nd May   3.45pm: Subject Forum     Service of Thanksgiving
Mon. 29th May ---------- ---------- HALF-TERM ---------- ----------
Mon. 5th June Year 7 Assessment Week 3.45pm: PDP - 2.45pm: SLT Meet
- 4.30pm: Govs Committee
3.45pm: Subject Mentors Meeting "Drop In" Year 10 Report 3
Mon. 12th June MEETING WITH LZs   DITCH IT & DONATE 3.45pm: RSL Meeting LEAVERS' BANQUET
- Year 9 Report 3
Mon. 19th June     - 11.15am: Student Forum Meeting
- STAFF CONFERENCE
  Year 7 Report 3
Mon. 26th June   SEND Workshop - 2.45pm: SLT Meet
- ET Pixl
Feast of Sts Peter & Paul  
Mon. 3rd July English Pixl Conference Science Pixl Conference - Induction Day
- 7-10am: Enrichment Day
3.45pm: RSL Meeting  
Mon. 10th July     2.45pm: SLT Meet
5pm: Govs Meeting
   
Mon. 17th July     3pm: Staff Social   LAST DAY OF TERM